Annual Program Committee

  • Suresh Vedantham,MD - Chair
  • Glen Jacobowitz, MD - Chair Elect
  • Harold Welch, MD - Past Chair                        
  • Steven Elias, MD
  • Angela A. Kokkosis, MD
  • Raghu Kolluri, MD, RVT, RPVI, FSVM
  • Akhilesh K. Sista, MD
  • Jennifer Heller, MD
  • Marc Passman, MD - Post Graduate course
  • Harold Welch, MD  - ex-officio


The Annual Program Committee shall manage the content, faculty and planning for the association’s Annual Meeting.  They shall solicit papers and other presentations from members and other individuals to develop the program.  The Chair and Chair Elect shall oversee the event details to ensure the highest quality educational program and the participation.


  • Solicit papers and abstracts from members and other individuals for the annual meeting
  • Decide on the scientific content of the Annual Meeting
  • Make up the program for the Annual Meeting