Thank You to 2013 AVF Committees

The American Venous Forum’s (AVF) mission is to promote venous and lymphatic health through innovative research, education and technology. This is accomplished through our various committees where volunteer members work diligently to move and drive the advancement of venous health through a variety of initiatives. It is their contribution that is essential in laying the groundwork for a high standard of leadership in the future of the AVF.

This year we thank our committee members, who through their unwavering dedication, tireless effort and professional expertise have furthered the goals and mission of the AVF. We sincerely appreciate their work and contribution during their term of service.

Committee Members who will end their terms in 2014:

Nicos Labropoulos, PhD
Lisa Pavone, MD
Joseph Raffetto, MD
Apostolos Tassiopoulos, MD
Antonios Gasparis, MD
Annual Program Committee
Membership Committee
Research Committee
Screening Committee
Vein Forum Program Committee

It is the AVF membership that makes the association a true success! Our committees are working committees dedicated to the field of venous and lymphatic health. We strongly encourage all members to consider volunteering their time and expertise.


Welcome the New AVF Committee Members for 2014

In fall of 2013 AVF released a Call for Volunteers in order to fill open positions on a number of AVF committees.  We are proud to announce the newest members to the following committees:

Annual Program Committee - Glenn Jacobowitz, MD
Membership Committee - Brian Santin, MD
Screening Committee - Joseph Caprini, MD; Jose Victor Iglesias, MD
Research Committee - Rabih Chaer, MD
Vein Forum Committee - Patrick Muck, MD
Website Committee - Zoe Deol, MD

[return to issue]